Feel A Little Less Alone …

friends
Last year I attended my second Sisters for Love MRKH Foundation support group meeting. The first time I went to a meeting was the first time I had ever met someone else with MRKH in person. I was incredibly nervous and overwhelmed but also excited about finally not being the only one in the room.
When I went to the second meeting last year I felt more confident to engage with everyone get involved. I can t underestimate how valuable this experience is –it makes everyone feel a little less alone in the world. Since then I have been fortunate enough to connect with women who are advocating for MRKH all around the world.
Ally and Jaqi do an incredible job with these meetings and always make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The opportunity to connect with others who have has a similar experience is invaluable and has honestly changed the course of my life. Id recommend anyone with MRKH to push through their nerves and come along!
– K xo

Leave a comment